Skip Navigation
DHS - Department of Human Services | DHS Department of Human Services | DHS
Department of Human Services | DHS
Email this Page
Share this Link on Facebook
Tweet this page on Twitter!

Michigan Career and Technical Institute to Graduate 156 Students

Contact: Dennis Hart (269) 664-9212
Agency: Licensing and Regulatory Affairs

July 2, 2007 - The Michigan Career and Technical Institute (MCTI) in Barry County will be graduating 156 students from throughout the state on Saturday, July 7.  Operated by the Michigan Department of Labor & Economic Growth, MCTI provides vocational training in 12 different career areas for adults with disabilities.  Keith W. Cooley, director of the Michigan Department of Labor & Growth will be the commencement speaker.

The graduates by training program are:

Auto Mechanics
James Eaton - Michigan Center
Shawn Francis - Romeo
Javai Jackson - Oak Park
Matthew McLean - Saginaw
Joseph Stroud - Plainwell

Business Support Services
Nikolas Cramer - Fremont
Kendorah Cruz - Potterville
Tami Himmel - Fort Gratiot
Deborah Hoover - Lansing
Elizabeth Karsten - Harrietta
Joel Somers - Adrian

Joshua Best - Jones
Matthew Claflin - Fremont
Michael Grove - Monroe
Daniel Jerzewski - Shelby Twp.
Richard Johnson - Otsego
Sean McAlpin - Washington
Donald Russell - Kalamazoo
Chad Wenz - Harbor Springs

Certified Nursing Assistant
Daniel Austin - Bay City
Amanda Berry - Flushing
Iesha Blanchard - Plainwell
Jennifer Bly - Temperance
James Coyle - Hickory Corners
Amanda Crandall - Ann Arbor
Cassandra Crosby - North Muskegon
Henry Ellis - Gobles
Amie Engler - Menominee
Colleen Fennell - Clinton Twp.
Summer Gritzmaker - Clayton
Aaron Harbaugh - Boyne City
Tiffany Jacobson - Coldwater
Tesa Johnson - Canton
Chelsea Jones - Fowlerville
William Kurtz III - East Jordan
Theresa Levario - Plainwell
Nicholas Martiny - Marysville
Amber Mull - Fruitport
Mark Podsiad - Monroe
Jerrica Polzin - Capac

Certified Nursing Assistant (con't)
Robert Rawley - Detroit
Elaina Rios - Romeo
Richard Rodriguez - Bad Axe
Kristin Solomon - Warren
Corey Stoinoff - Port Huron
Samuel Wells - Detroit

Culinary Arts
Amy Baggett - Adrian
Napoleon Cheatom - Battle Creek
Nicholas Clements - North Branch
Christopher Coldwell - Midland
Jessie Dardini - Detroit
Gary Fisk - Kent City
Christopher Larsson - Plainwell
Sergio Louks - Owosso
Deshawn Melvin - Albion
Gloria Nagel - Caledonia
Jose Ortiz - Niles
John Parker - Roscommon
Eric Ritsema - Okemos
Amber Sims - Washington Twp.
Natalie Szczepaniak - St. Clair Shores
Marcus Waulk - Chesterfield Twp.

Billy Barrington -
Edward Brauer - Holt
Anthony Breed - Grand Blanc
Richard Costello -
Thomas Graham - Ludington
Jeff Griffith -
St. Louis
Joshua Grobaski -
Jerome Hailey -
Kyle Hinken - Potterville
Hoyle Jr. - Flint
Joseph Lince III -
Timothy Marihugh - Harbor Springs
David Munger - Mt. Morris
Myers - Battle Creek
Joshua Sharrow - Clay
Jeremy Thurmand - Three Rivers
Ramon Williams - South Haven

Jeremy Holloway - Mattawan
Perry Michaels - Ravenna

Ground Maintenance/Landscaping
Michael Armstead - Roseville
Carl Cheers - Saginaw
Raymond Fastenau - Port Hope
Michael Lower - Battle Creek
Nicholas McFarland - Saginaw
Billy Mullins - Fennville

Machine Technology
Paul Bennett - Bay City
Devaron Gentry - Eaton Rapids
Jessie Lee - Detroit
Joseph Stevenson - Berkley
Jeffrey Ziola - St. Charles

Office Automation
Terry Bell -
William Sharp - Durand

Alicia Eldred - Saginaw
Rachel Grundman - Washington Twp.
Andrew Smith - Lansing
Ricardo Thompkins - Southfield
Cody Traxler - Six Lakes

Retail Marketing
Heidi Andreas -
Anthony Broemer -
Ashley Giguere -
James Johnson -
William Johnston - Clare
Jason Perez -
Sterling Heights
Stephanie Rupp - Caro
Shroll - Sherwood

The Department of Labor & Economic Growth (DLEG) is investing in Michigan's future by helping to create the jobs of today and tomorrow, ensuring that our children and adults have the skills these jobs demand, making Michigan a better place to do business, and training and placing those who need jobs now.

Editor's Note:  This list of graduates excludes the names of those who requested not to be listed in a news release.

Copyright © 2015 State of Michigan